Cheesy Garlic n Herb Biscuits

So last night was one of those nights where I forgot to take out the chicken for the chicken noodle soup that we were supposed to have…dinner time was creeping up on me and I was kinda over what we had in the fridge and pantry…

So basically I really didn’t want to cook and REALLY wanted Chipotle. Mmmmmm…

But…it was a little nippy out (southern California nippy, but nippy nonetheless) I know, I am cold weather wimp

and, I am really trying so hard to stick to this whole budget thing….

So I improvised. We had chicken-less noodle soup with veggies and chicken boulion (I got that chicken flavor in at least) and just to make life interesting and see if I could recreate one of those yummy restaurant finds that I have never forgotten about – Cheesy Garlic n Herb Biscuits.

Hallelujah; thank you Jesus for Cheese and Biscuits and any and all combinations of the two.

I’ll be honest. I didn’t have a ton of faith in them at first. It was a defitnite last minute throw together with whatever i had on hand.

But hot digity! It was one of the best throw togethers we have had yet!

I’m going to warn you….be prepared to throw caution to the wind because when you smell these…

ooh la la!! you will eat them in multiples!

Are you ready?

Here. We. Go.

You will need:

2 Cups Bisquick

3/4 -1 Cup Shredded Cheese

1 Tsp Chives

1 Tsp Minced Garlic

2/3 Cup Milk

You will do this:

Preheat the oven to 450.

Grease a 12 cup muffin pan and set aside.

In a bowl, combine Bisquick, cheese, chives and garlic. Slowly add milk into the dry ingredients stirring constantly. The dough will get quite thick and you may have to use your hands to finish mixing it all together. Get dirty.

Roll the dough into small balls and place 3 into each cup of the muffin pan (so 36 balls in all; 3 in each cup just for those of you who are like me and need super duper specific instructions).

Bake for 8-10 minutes. Remove from the oven. Salivate.

Salivate some more.

Devour!!!!

Sorry for the lack of pics…like I said; it was one of those nights, a throw together dish….

I will never let it happen again 🙂

I hope you enjoy!!!

Oh and PS…I used cheddar and chives, but get creative!!! Mozzarella and basil or oregano. Maybe pepper jack and minced jalapenos. The possibilities are endless!!!

20120123-230517.jpg

Leave a comment